You have no items in your shopping bag.

Vinyl Box Set 4 Compiled By Erykah Badu


Vinyl Box Set 4 Compiled By Erykah Badu

by Fela Kuti

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


(7 x LP Box Set) 

Knitting Factory Records are proud to release the next instalment of the long-awaited vinyl reissues from the Fela Kuti catalogue.

The inimitable Erykah Badu personally selected the seven albums featured in this fourth box set. The artwork for each album has been meticulously recreated from original album artwork, alongside vintage vinyl label artwork.

Included in the box: seven LPs; a 20-page full-colour booklet featuring seven personal essays written by Erykah Badu; seven in-depth commentaries by veteran music journalist and Afrobeat historian Chris May; song lyrics and never before published photos of Fela Kuti, as well as a 16” x 24” poster designed by Nigerian artist Lemi Ghariokwu.

Previous curators of these box sets include Questlove, Ginger Baker and Brian Eno. This fourth box set is a particularly special one, as it coincides with the 20th anniversary of Fela’s death.

Felabrations will be happening around the globe to mark the release of this box set, including release parties in New York and London.

Fela Kuti is a Fucking Genius. Please listen to these tracks, preferably with a nice blunt... with a nice slow burn.” - Erykah Badu

Yellow Fever (Yello Fever / Nai Poi ‘75)
No Agreement (No Agreement / Dog Eat Dog (Instrumental)
Johnny Just Drop (Part 1 / Part 2)
V.I.P (Part 1 / Part 2)
Coffin For Head Of State (Part 1 / Part 2)
Army Arrangement (Part 1 / Part 2)
Underground System (Underground System / Pansa Pansa)