You have no items in your shopping bag.

Taylor Made (CD)


Taylor Made (CD)

by Terry Taylor

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


The debut solo album from an impressive guitarist and vocalist with a wealth of experience on stage and in the studio. Terry Taylor is a key member of Bill Wymans Rhythm Kings, the highly entertaining and hugely popular recording and touring band. This is a long planned solo album, inspired by great songs that influenced Terry over the years including ones written by Bob Dylan, Randy Newman and Muddy Waters - together with a couple of own compositions (including Fast Train, co-written with Bill Wyman). A line up of outstanding guest musicians back Terry on his album, including Bill Wyman, Graham Broad, Geraint Watkins, Nick Payn, Dave Bronze, Beverley Skeete & Martin Taylor. About Terry Taylor - Terry began his musical career in the mid 1960s, eventually joining The End in late 1960s, a band that was produced at the time by Rolling Stone Bill Wyman. The association with Bill continued as the band later reformed as Tucky Buzzard, releasing 5 albums before their demise in 1973. He worked with Bill Wyman on the solo albumStone Alone, and both played on alive album and video with Muddy Waters, Buddy Guy and Junior Well's at the Montreux Blues festival. In the 1980s, he signed to Bill Wymans company Ripple Music as a writer, working with him on his album 'Bill Wyman'(which featured the hit 'Je Suis Un Rock Star'). He also worked on film music, notably 'Green Ice' , starring Ryan O'Neal & Omar Sharif). In the mid 1990s he started recording and touring with The Rhythm Kings, performing alongside numerous featured star guests, including Eddie Floyd, Gary US Bonds, Mary Wilson, Dennis Locorriere, Gary Brooker, Peter Frampton, Georgie Fame and Albert Lee. (Maria Muldaur is now the special guest on the Autumn 2013 tour). As a backing musician Terry has also worked with Mark Knopfler, Eric Clapton, Peter Green, Scotty Moore, Robin Gibb, Lulu, Mel C, Donovan and Paul Carrack.

1. Fast Train

2. Soul Deep

3. Papa Ain't Salty

4. Just My Imagination

5. Summer Wind

6. Stuck On You

7. Losing You

8. I Can't Be Satisfied

9. Make You Feel My Love

10. Rollin'


Free P&P anywhere in the UK.