You have no items in your shopping bag.

Oranges And Lemons (CD/Blu-ray)


Oranges And Lemons (CD/Blu-ray)

by XTC

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


Oranges And Lemons is the third in a series of expanded XTC album reissues, including 5.1 Surround mixes, new stereo mixes and High-Resolution stereo mixes by Steven Wilson, along with a wealth of extra audio and visual material. 


Steven Wilson produced the mixes with the input of founder band member Andy Partridge and the full approval of the band. 

This cd/blu-ray edition is presented in special packaging with an expanded booklet and sleeve-notes by Andy Partridge, Colin Moulding and Dave Gregory. 

Help with adjusting your player settings (if necessary) can be found here: 


* CD features a 2015 stereo mix by Steven Wilson. 

* Blu-ray (Region 0, NTSC) features: 

Presented in 24bit/96khz LPCM Audio: 

- Album mixed in 5.1 Surround. 
- Steven Wilson stereo mix and original album mix in High Resolution stereo. 

Blu-Ray exclusive material includes: 

* Two separate sets of demo and work tape sessions showing the evolution of the album and associated recordings; one set of pre-recording rehearsals, promos and ID links for radio stations and record companies; a collection of single mixes and XTC's version of Captain Beefheart’s Ella Guru. 

* Promo films for The Mayor of Simpleton (3 versions), King for a Day and a Road to Oranges & Lemons, a rarely seen home-made film by the band explaining the album (and themselves!) to Geffen Records USA. 


Featuring Pat Mastelotto on drums, 1989's Oranges And Lemons is one of XTC's most vibrant and optimistic albums. A wonderful collection of songs that culminates in one of Andy Partridge's finest ever compositions, Chalkhills And Children. 


1. Garden of Earthly Delights 
2. The Mayor of Simpleton 
3. King for a Day 
4. Here Comes President Kill Again 
5. The Loving 
6. Poor Skeleton Steps Out 
7. One of the Millions 
8. Scarecrow People 
9. Merely a Man 
10. Cynical Days 
11. Across This Antheap 
12. Hold Me My Daddy 
13. Pink Thing 
14. Miniature Sun 
15. Chalkhills and Children 

Blu-Ray (Region 0, NTSC): 

Presented in LPCM Audio 
- Album mixed in 5.1 Surround 
- New Stereo Album mix 
- Original Stereo Album mix 
+ Blu-Ray extra material including: 
new stereo album instrumental mixes, 
multiple demo sessions, rehearsals, mixes & promo films for the singles. 

Full track listing tba. 

Free UK P&P