You have no items in your shopping bag.

Day of the Dead (Limited Vinyl 12")


Day of the Dead (Limited Vinyl 12")

by Various

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


Day of the Dead - a celebration of the Grateful Dead's music - was released earlier this year via 4AD, and is currently available on 5xCD and through digital retailers.  Now 4AD will release a special limited edition 12" vinyl of the four song 'Terrapin Station (Suite)' on 2nd August.  Featuring members of Grizzly Bear, Bonnie 'Prince' Billy, TV on the Radio's Tunde Adebimpe, Sonic Youth's Lee Ranaldo and Bryce Dessner of The National, you can find the full tracklist and credits below.  The album cover was designed and donated by acclaimed visual artist and Pioneer Works founder, Dustin Yellin.  


A1: 'Terrapin Station (Suite)' — Daniel Rossen, Christopher Bear and The National (featuring Josh Kaufman, Conrad Doucette, Sō Percussion and Brooklyn Youth Chorus)
B1: 'If I Had the World to Give' — Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy
B2: 'Playing in the Band' — Tunde Adebimpe, Lee Ranaldo & Friends
B3: 'Garcia Counterpoint' — Bryce Dessner


Free UK Post