You have no items in your shopping bag.

Soul Manifesto: 1964-1970 (12CD Box Set)


Soul Manifesto: 1964-1970 (12CD Box Set)

by Otis Redding

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


With his powerful voice and boundless energy, Otis Redding helped define the sound of Sixties soul like no other male singer. Before his untimely death, the Georgia singer recorded an unrivaled body of work with the Stax Records house band that includes such incomparable classics as “Try A Little Tenderness,” “Pain In My Heart,” and the #1 hit “(Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay.”


Soul Manifesto: 1964-1970 offers an in-depth look at the Redding’s remarkable career, including his 1964 debut Pain In My Heart and 1967’s King & Queen, an album he recorded with singer Carla Thomas and the last studio album released during his lifetime. The set also comes with four posthumous releases, including 1968’s The Dock Of The Bay, which topped the R&B chart that year and featured Redding’s classic “(Sittin’ On) The Dock Of The Bay.”


With the albums on Soul Manifesto, Redding forever raised the benchmark for singers with his unforgettable performances on indispensable tracks like “Tramp,” “Shake,” “Security,” “Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song),” “I Can’t Turn You Loose,” “Mr. Pitiful,” and “Chained And Bound.”


The collection features the eight studio and live albums that Redding recorded between 1964 and 1967, as well as several essential posthumous sets.


Album List: 

  1. Pain In My Heart (1964)
  2. The Great Otis Redding Sings Soul Ballads (1965)
  3. Otis Blue: Otis Redding Sings Soul (1965)
  4. The Soul Album (1966)
  5. Complete & Unbelievable: The Otis Redding Dictionary Of Soul (1966)
  6. King & Queen – with Carla Thomas (1967)
  7. Live In Europe (1967)
  8. The Dock Of The Bay (1968)
  9. The Immortal Otis Redding (1968)
  10. In Person At The Whisky A Go Go (1968)
  11. Love Man (1969)
  12. Tell The Truth (1970)
Free UK Post