You have no items in your shopping bag.

Smiley Smile (Stereo) (200g Vinyl LP)


Smiley Smile (Stereo) (200g Vinyl LP)

by The Beach Boys

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


• 200g LP
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Lacquer plating by Gary Salstrom
• Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• "Old school" Stoughton tip-on jackets
• Audio Production - Mark Linett
• For Brother Records - Elliott Lott    

First mixed and released in stereo for the first time in 2012. These stereo mixes were created using the first generation basic tracking session multitracks, synced with the overdubs that were later added on second and third generation masters, to create the first true stereo mixes. The exception is "Good Vibrations," which is a computer-generated stereo mix by Derry Fitzgerald. A remix in stereo wasn't possible because the original multi-track tape has never been located. The stereo mixes for Today!, Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!), Beach Boys' Party! and Smiley Smile were produced and mixed by Mark Linett, and co-produced by Alan Boyd.

All of the newer stereo mixes on these remastered albums (The Beach Boys Today!, Summer Days (And Summer Nights!!), The Beach Boys' Party, Pet Sounds and Smiley Smile) were done by Mark Linett on behalf of the Beach Boys.

"After the much-discussed, uncompleted Smile project — which was supposed to take the innovations of Pet Sounds to even grander heights — collapsed, the Beach Boys released Smiley Smile in its place. (To clarify much confusion: Smiley Smile is an entirely different piece of work than Smile would have been, although some material that ended up on Smiley Smile would have most likely been used on Smile. Also, much of Smiley Smile was in fact recorded after the Smile sessions had ceased.)," writes

Mastered by Kevin Gray, most from the original master tapes or best sources available, and plated and pressed by Quality Record Pressings, the finest LP pressing facility in the world, these are awesome recordings to experience. And the look of each album befits its sonic superiority. Presented in "old school" Stoughton tip-on jackets, these time honored favorites shine brighter than the originals! 


1. Heroes And Villains | 2. Vegetables | 3. Fall Breaks Back To Winter (W. Woodpecker Symphony) | 4. She’s Goin’ Bald | 5. Little Pad | 6. Good Vibrations | 7. With Me Tonight | 8. Wind Chimes | 9. Getting’ Hungry | 10. Wonderful | 11. Whistle In

Free UK Post