You have no items in your shopping bag.

Skeleton Tree (CD)


Skeleton Tree (CD)

by Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds' new studio album, Skeleton Tree, will be released globally on vinyl, CD and across all digital platforms on 9th September 2016.

This follows the Bad Seeds’ most critically and commercially successful release of

recent times, Push the Sky Away (2013).

The LP comes in a rigid sleeve with thick black lined board and includes a download card.

 Skeleton Tree began its journey in late 2014 at Retreat Studios, Brighton, with further sessions at La Frette Studios, France in autumn 2015. The album was mixed  at AIR Studios, London in early 2016.

 The first opportunity anyone will have to hear any of the songs from the album will be to watch One More Time With Feeling, directed by Andrew Dominik (Chopper, The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford, Killing Them Softly). The film will screen in more than 650 cinemas across the world on 8th September 2016, immediately prior to the release of Skeleton Tree the following day.

News about the new album was accidently ‘leaked’ by a cinema listing who jumped the gun and listed the film/album early.

 Press pick up from the leaked announcement has resulted in coverage from:

 The Independent, Pitchfork, Stereogum, Yahoo, Indiewire, Crack, NME, Exclaim!, FACT,

Fasterlouder and Wow247


1. Party Party -
2. Arkansas -
3. Henry Morgan -
4. The Factory -
5. Face Down In The Meadow -
6. Home To You -
7. Song Is Born Of Riff And Tongue -
8. Don't Let Nobody -
9. Runnin' Down To Memphis -
10. Pistol On A Shelf -
11. Night Flight -
12. I'm Gonna Put A Bar In The Back Of My Car (& Drive Myself To Drink) -
13. Horny Old Lady -
14. Fire -
15. Scene Of The Crime -
16. Forget About It -
17. Louise -
18. Lizard Love -
19. You Lied -
20. Driftin' -
21. She Loves Me -
22. Action -
23. Mover's Lament -
24. Nonnie Nookie No -


1. Goin' To Canada -
2. I Can Call You -
3. Right On Roger -
4. Country Waltz -
5. Give Me What's Mine -
6. Across From Me -
7. Waiting For My Ship -
8. January -
9. Give And Take -
10. Funky But Clean -
11. I'm Still The Same -
12. 111 Avenue C -
Free UK Post