You have no items in your shopping bag.

The Happening Combo (CD)


The Happening Combo (CD)

by Kevin Ayers, Lady June & Ollie Halsall

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


Previously unreleased out-takes and re-workings of songs recorded between 1980 and 1997 by cult.Canterbury Scenists KEVIN AYERS and LADY JUNE along with their sparring partner, guitarist OLLIE HALSALL measure their mutualism, originality and independence of spirit to the full. 
Recorded in New York City, Deia, Majorca (and various places in between), they come back together here, posthumously as THE HAPPENING COMBO, the name given to a 1980 photo of Ollie, Kevin and Marvin Siau (the curator of this release) taken outside Kevin's house in the hills of Majorca, one hot summer's day. 
This quality digipak release comes with an 8-page booklet containing notes by Marvin Siau and Kevin Ayersbiographer Martin Wakeling together with previously-unpublished period images 

1.         Issue Is Or Issue Ain't -

2.         Speeding Heart           -

3.         Gemini -

4.         Somebody Mean         -

5.         Lay Lady Lay -

6.         Sea Cake         -

7.         Leaving It All Behind -

8.         Out Of Season            -

9.         Gimme A Little Bit     -

10.       Ghost Train     -

11.       Fleas Dream Too         -

12.       Another Time Before