You have no items in your shopping bag.

Loose Salute (Red Colored Vinyl LP)


Loose Salute (Red Colored Vinyl LP)

by Michael Nesmith

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


Michael Nesmith's sophomore solo release, Loose Salute, continues on the country-rock road of Magnetic South, rocking even harder in places, while adding a tinge of Latin rhythm. Taped from April through July of 1970, the album catches Nesmith in his transition from honky-tonk hitmaker to studio born perfectionist. Featuring ten songs, Nesmith revisits songs from his days in The Monkees, explores proto-outlaw attitude, and the album opens with his second hit single, "Silver Moon" a winning and upbeat follow-up to "Joanne." Loose Salute is notably the first fully-produced album by Michael Nesmith since his 1968 experimental instrumental project on Dot, The Wichita Train Whistle Sings.
Released in October 1970, hot on the heels of their debut, Loose Salute earned a rave review from Rolling Stone (who called it, "one of the hippest country rock albums in some time, certainly the most listenable"). Never reissued in its original form, it is available again on red vinyl from Sundazed for the first time since the 1970's.

1. Silver Moon 
2. I Fall To Pieces 
3. Thanx For The Ride 
4. Dedicated Friend 
5. Conversations 
6. Tengo Amore 
7. Listen To The Band 
8. Bye, Bye, Bye 
9. Lady Of The Valley 
10. Hello Lady