You have no items in your shopping bag.

Alabama 1975


Alabama 1975

by Buckingham Nicks

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours



 One of the most famous pairings in American rock music history, the story of Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks begins long before they found international success with Fleetwood Mac. Starting their musical career as members of the now long-forgotten Fritz, albeit with whom they had opened for giants like Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin and Grace Slick, when the band split in 1971, the couple relocated to LosAngeles and continued working on their music as a duo. They secured a deal with Polydor, and the classic Buckingham Nicks LP was released on 5th September 1973. Despite warm reviews and a select but dedicated radio following, the album received little attentionfrom the press and the record was quickly deleted.

 But Buckingham Nicks still went out on the road to support the LP, playing the American South through 1974 and ‘75. A particular highlight of this short tour was their show at The Morgan Auditorium, Tuscaloosa, AL on 29th January 1975, where they performed a fine selection from the album as well as future Fleetwood Mac numbers, including early versions of ‘Rhiannon’ and ‘Monday Morning’. Their live career as a duo was short-lived however, as they had officially become members of the Mac on New Year’s Eve ‘74, and were already recording the band’s eponymous album. Also included on this CD is a selection of live cuts recorded at the same venue the previous year.

1. Lola (My Love) 4:46

2. Chat 0:53

3. Monday Morning 3:18

4. I Don't Want to Know 3:21

5. Never Going Back Again (Instrumental) 2:17

6. Races Are Run 4:27

7. Rhiannon 3:25

8. Long Distance Winner 4:27

9. Django/Sorcerer 5:52

10. You Won't Forget Me 4:47

11. Blue Letter 3:05

12. Heartbreaker (Circles In Time) 3:03

13. Don't Let Me Down Again 4:34

14. Frozen Love 7:23

15. Crystal 4:31

16. Lola (My Love) 4:30

17. Races Are Run 4:44

18. Rhiannon 3:00

19. Django 0:50

20. Sorcerer 4:00