You have no items in your shopping bag.

Road Songs For Lovers (double gatefold vinyl LP)


Road Songs For Lovers (double gatefold vinyl LP)

by Chris Rea

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


Chris Rea is not alone in the company of musicians who found fame later in life – think Jarvis Cocker, Leonard Cohen – and indeed it is interesting to note that he didn’t achieve UK Top Ten single status until the release of The Road To Hell (pt2), a record that was actually his eighteenth chart entry. Artist and painter, blues aficionado and self-confessed motoring nut, filmmaker and Italian-influenced classical music composer, eclectic and maverick are two terms that hardly come close to describing a man who has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide for just being himself. Road Songs For Lovers is beautifully nuanced and a record that regularly tugs at the heartstrings and is arguably Rea’s best album to date.

The album, Road Songs For Lovers, continues Rea’s obsession with travel and motion and includes songs with titles such as Happy On The Road, The Road Ahead, The Last Train as well as Road Songs For Lovers itself. The Road Ahead will be the first single to be released from the album – on July 29th. Road Songs For Lovers was recorded at Metropolis Studios earlier this year. The track-listing runs as follows: Happy On The Road, Nothing Left Behind, Road Songs For Lovers, Money, Two Lost Souls, Rock My Soul, Moving On, The Road Ahead, Last Train, Angel Of Love, Breaking Point, Beautiful.The album will be made available as a double gatefold vinyl LP and as a CD featuring a 12-page booklet.

Vinyl Component 1

Side A

1. Happy on the Road

2. Nothing Left Behind

3. Road Songs for Lovers

Side B

4. Money

5. Two Lost Souls

6. Rock My Soul

Vinyl Component 2

Side C

7. Moving On

8. The Road Ahead

9. Last Train

Side D

10. Angel of Love

11. Breaking Point

12. Beautiful