You have no items in your shopping bag.

Streets at Night (CD)


Streets at Night (CD)

by Splinter

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


It has been said that legendary Beatles guitarist George Harrison, despite not being into the idea when Apple Records was first mooted, became so enamored of being a record company executive that he and Ringo wanted to buy Apple Records rather than have it stagger off into insolvency. As history shows, this didn't happen but, in 1974, he launched his own label Dark Horse Records. The most commercially successful act on the label was a duo called Splinter, whose debut album and single were both international hits. Although the duo of Purvis and Elliott continued to perform together until 1984, this 1977 record, the first recorded after they left Dark Horse for pastures new is still an unrecognised masterpiece. This is an extraordinary record, and one which I seriously hope is going to make more friends now than it did when it first came out.


1. Streets at Night (3:59)
  2. I Can't Turn You on (4:17)
  3. Is It for Life? (2:27)
  4. Stateside Girl (3:34)
  5. Evergreen (4:20)
  6. Danger Zone [Album Mix] (2:50)
  7. When Will You Let Go? (3:44)
  8. Where Do I Go from Here? (3:30)
  9. Took My Breath Away (4:02)
  10. Flyin' Blind (4:54)
  11. Bonus Tracks: Danger Zone [Single Remix] (2:51)
  12. Swear to God (3:24)
  13. Taking Off (2:57)
  14. Pigalle (4:25)
  15. Domingo Bay (2:48)
  16. Dreamin' (2:43)
  17. If Somewhere and Somehow (2:59)
  18. Gandhara (3:51)
  19. Then I Can Say Goodbye (3:41)
  20. Touch and Go [Instrumental By Captain Finger] (3:07)