You have no items in your shopping bag.

Last Place (CD)


Last Place (CD)

by Grandaddy

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


Grandaddy announce the release of their first album in 10 years. Last Place will be released on March 3 on Danger Mouse’s Century Records. Produced by the band's Jason LytleLast Place is wry, humane, poignant, fantastical, and very beautiful; a panoramic representation of everything that has always made Grandaddy so well-loved.   

The band shares a video for single Way We Won't, which was first featured on a sold out, limited-edition 7" from this past September. 


After Grandaddy broke up in 2006, the band's frontman Jason Lytle relocated to Montana, where he made two solo albums and reconnected with the natural world around him.  Eventually though, life uprooted him again, taking him to Portland, Oregon until he eventually returned to his former home of Modesto, California.  The return to California was practical (he needed to be near his bandmates) but also appropriate:  he had started writing songs that he felt would be fitting for another Grandaddy album.  He needed to let the ideas flow until he found the perfect chemistry for what is now Last Place.


The result is a perfect addition to the band's celebrated, critically-acclaimed catalogue that includes their breakthrough sophomore album, Sophtware Slump, and their debut, Under the Western Freeway.  


When it came time to release the record, Grandaddy found an ally in artist, producer, and label owned Danger Mouse who notes, "Grandaddy's music has had a big influence on me and the new album almost sounds like it could fit between Sophtware Slump and Sumday."

1. Way We Won't
2. Brush with the Wild
3. Evermore
4. Oh She Deleter :(
5. The Boat is in the Barn
6. Chek Injin
7. I Don't Wanna Live Here Anymore
8. That's What You Get for Gettin' Outta Bed
9. This is the Part
10. Jed the 4th
11. A Lost Machine
12. Songbird Son

Free UK Post