You have no items in your shopping bag.

Live… Tinley Park, Il ‘91 (CD)


Live… Tinley Park, Il ‘91 (CD)

by The Smithereens

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


The Smithereens, live at Tinley Park, Illinois on September 10th 1991


The lead attractions at the end-of-summer blowout at the World Music Theatre on Sunday night were two gold-plated pop bands, the Smithereens and Crowded House. An estimated 30,000 people attended the Twilight Concert free show, sponsored and broadcast by radio station WXRT-FM (93.1). After an impromptu warm-up Friday night at the Lounge Ax, The Smithereens headlined the five-hour musical extravaganza.

Beaming and ebullient, Pat DeNizio puts his finely tuned rock machine through its paces, concentrating on the past four albums from their 1986 debut Especially For You through to their most recent and accessible Blow up.

Echoes proudly presents the entire original FM broadcast of The Smithereens live from Tinley Park, Illinois on 10th September 1991. Professionally re-mastered original broadcast with background liners, interviews and rare archival photos.

1. Intro 
2. Behind The Wall Of Sleep 
3. Drown In My Own Tears
4. When Did Things Go So Wrong 
5. A Room Without A View
6. Yesterday Girl 
7. Time And Time Again 
8. Evening Dress
9. Cigarette 
10. Something New 
11. Top Of The Pops
12. Only A Memory 
13. Blood And Roses
14. House We Used To Live In 
15. A Girl Like You
16. Dj Commentary 
17. In A Lonely Place 
18. Yellow Submarine

Free UK Post