You have no items in your shopping bag.

 An Introduction To (CD)


An Introduction To (CD)

by Anne Briggs

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


A stunning 15 track CD compilation from the Topic vaults. An introduction to the magical work of Anne Briggs. Tracks include early recordings featured on albums ' The Iron Muse' and 'The Bird In The Bush' as well as material from her Hazards of Love E.P. and stunning solo album simply titled Anne Briggs. There is also the inclusion of tracks from her long-lost album 'Sing A Song For You'.

1.            The Recruited Collier      02:34

2.            The Doffing Mistress      01:29

3.            Polly Vaughan   04:27

4.            Rosemary Lane 02:46

5.            Gathering Rushes In The Month Of May               04:53

6.            The Stonecutter Boy      01:59

7.            Blackwater Side                03:51

8.            Go Your Way (My Love)                04:16

9.            The Cuckoo        03:13

10.          Reynardine         03:02

11.          Young Tambling                00:06

12.          Maa Bonny Boy 01:20

13.          Sing A Song For You        04:26

14.          The Bonambuie                04:30

15.          Tongue In Cheek              03:58