You have no items in your shopping bag.


Extension Of A Man (180g Vinyl LP)

by Donny Hathaway

Released: 8th September 2014
Item dispatched
on release


A gifted musician, imaginative arranger and powerful singer, Donny Hathaway created a formidable musical legacy during an intensive three-year period that was punctuated by a string of pop and R&B hits – several as a solo artist, as well as a series of unforgettable collaborations with singer Roberta Flack. Sadly, Hathaway’s promising career was derailed unexpectedly in the early ’70s by a difficult battle with mental illness that contributed to his tragic suicide in 1979. But even though his productivity only lasted a few short years, Hathaway’s influence on popular music remains immeasurable today. 


Extension of a Man was Hathaway’s last studio album and his most ambitious, beginning with a six-minute orchestral piece titled "I Love the Lord; He Heard My Cry, Pts. 1-2.", arranged and orchestrated for 45 musicians by Hathaway himself.

Side 1

  1. I Love The Lord; He Heard My Cry (Parts I & II)
  2. Someday We'll All Be Free
  3. Flying Easy
  4. Valdez In The Country
  5. I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know


Side 2

  1. Come Little Children
  2. Love, Love, Love
  3. The Slums
  4. Magdelena
  5. I Know It's You
Free UK Post