You have no items in your shopping bag.

Takes New York – Live At The Iridium (2CD+Bluray)


Takes New York – Live At The Iridium (2CD+Bluray)

by Rock Candy Funk Party (ft. Joe Bonamassa)

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


A live Blu-ray package which includes a 30-minute documentary and an exclusive live companion double CD featuring over 100 minutes of music  all filmed and recorded at the legendary Iridium Jazz Club in New York City.

The sound of Rock Candy Funk Party (RCFP) is as celebratory as the band name suggests.  Spinning a fresh take on classic ’70s and ‘80s funk and jazz, RCFP is powered by a lineup of world-class players collaborating for the sheer joy of making music, and a mutual love of genre-blurring grooves:

album producer Tal Bergman (drums), Joe Bonamassa (guitar), Ron DeJesus (guitar), Michael Merritt (bass) and Renato Neto (keys).  

RCFP’s first album was We Want Groove and now the band Takes New York with a stunning performance live at the Iridium. The demand is more than met with nine original tracks that mash up funk, jazz, rock—and virtuoso musicianship.

 While the album is instrumental, the interplay between RCFP’s members is a scintillating conversation all on its own.  

BLU-RAY Tracklist: 
1. Octopus-e 
2. Work 
3. We Want Groove 
4. Heart Beat 
5. New York Song 
6. Spaztastic 
7. Ode To Gee 
8. Dope On A Rope 
9. Best Ten Minutes Of Your Life 
10. Steppin' In It 
11. Mr. Clean 
12. One Phone Call
1. Heart Beat 
2. New York Song 
3. Octopus-e 
4. Spaztastic 
5. We Want Groove 
6. Work
1. Dope On A Rope 
2. Mr. Clean 
3. Ode To Gee 
4. One Phone Call 
5. Steppin' In It 
6. The Best Ten Minutes Of Your Life --J&R Adventrures