You have no items in your shopping bag.

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


Invigorated by having shaken up the personnel of the Mothers, in 1971 Frank Zappa was enjoying himself more than ever. Having played a gig earlier in the evening, the band taped this largely acoustic set for broadcast on the local CKGM-FM radio station. It finds Zappa backed by ex-Turtles Mark Volman and Howard Kaylan (aka the Phlorescent Leech & Eddie), as well as Jim Pons, Ian Underwood, Bob Harris and Aynsley Dunbar, and is presented here complete with background notes and images.

1.       Daddy's Home
2.       The Polka / drum solo
3.       Mudshark
4.       Magdalena
5.       Station ID by Frank
6.       Jam (including Pirate Jenny / Nikki Hoi)
7.       Daddy Daddy Daddy
8.       She Painted Up Her Face
9.       Band intro by Mark Volman
10.  Oh Baby Don't Drop It
11.  Happy Together / Penis Dimension
12.  Outro by Frank / Polka reprise
13.  CHOM

Free UK Post