You have no items in your shopping bag.


Access All Areas (CD+DVD)

by Hatfield And The North

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


Taking their name from a motorway road sign, Hatfield & The North were early 
signings to Richard Branson’s Virgin label where, in 1974, they shared a 
producer with Mike Oldfield. They split after two studio albums, but were so well 
respected that, in 1990, they were summoned by Central TV to make a one-off 
appearance in their Bedrock series of music showcases.
Bassist-vocalist Richard Sinclair (ex-Caravan), guitarist Phil Miller and drummer 
Pip Pyle are legends of the fertile Canterbury scene of the late Sixties and early 
Seventies that gave birth to Soft Machine, Kevin Ayers and Gong. This CD/DVD 
set re-establishes their credentials to be ranked alongside such legends with 
nine numbers, many otherwise unavailable, the performance described by one 
critic as ‘frightening electronic landscapes, interspersed with extended 
arrangements and occasional moments of musical madness.’

Access All Areas is Demon Music Group’s superb new mid-price range featuring a wide array of the world’s biggest and most influential recording artists delivering full length, hit packed live sets from their prime 70s, 80s & 90s eras. The concerts were originally recorded for broadcast on ITV and released here for the first time, a catalogue housing the most superb live recordings in the artists’ history. The high quality recordings have been remastered and are featured both on a DVD and audio CD in each package, alongside extended notes & interviews.

1. Share It 3:38
2. Shipwrecked 8:52
3. Underdub 4:30
4. Blott On The Landscape 8:57
5. Going For A Song 4:22
6. Cauliflower Ears 6:38
7. Halfway Between Heaven And Earth 5:58
8. 5/4 Intro 2:47
9. Didn't Matter Anyway 3:32

Free UK Post