You have no items in your shopping bag.

Live At Rockpalast (1983) (CD+DVD)


Live At Rockpalast (1983) (CD+DVD)

by Paul Brady

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


 78 minute set from the 1983 Rockpalast show in Hamburg
 Restored concert performance
 Region free NTSC DVD: (audio selection of stereo and 5.1 surround sound)
 Remastered stereo soundtrack CD
 16-page booklet with detailed liner notes and new interview with Paul Brady
PERFORMANCE DATE: 8th December, 1983 - Live at Rockpalast, Markthalle, Hamburg, Germany
The renowned Irish singer-songwriter began his career with folk legends Planxty. In 1983, under Dire Straits
management, he launched out in concert and on record as a rock act in his own name. This is an early concert
from that key period.
Many of the songs featured on the set are from the acclaimed solo debut album 'Hard Station', played with a
superb backing band that included Terry Williams (drummer for Man, Rockpile and Dire Straits), future
Dire Straits guitarist Phil Palmer and keyboardist Kenny Craddock from Van Morrison’s band.
Highlights include ‘Steel Claw’ (notably covered by Tina Turner the following year on her ‘Private Dancer’
album, with some of the same musicians).
Paul Brady continues to record and tour today, and was recently seen guesting with Bonnie Raitt, one of many
to cover his songs.
The authoritative liner note contains a new interview with Paul Brady.

1. Intro
2. Not The Only One
3. Take Me Away
4. The Road To The Promised Land
5. Dancer In The Fire
6. Dance The Romance
7. Trouble Round The Bend
8. The Great Pretender
9. Crazy Dreams
10. Nothing But the Same Old Story
11. Steel Claw
12. Helpless Heart
13. Busted Loose

1. Not The Only One
2. Take Me Away
3. The Road To The Promised Land
4. Dancer In The Fire
5. Dance The Romance
6. Trouble Round The Bend
7. The Great Pretender
8. Crazy Dreams
9. Nothing But the Same Old Story
10. Steel Claw
11. Helpless Heart
12. Busted Loose

Free UK Post