You have no items in your shopping bag.


1970-1975: You Can Make Me Dance, Sing Or Anything...(Limited Vinyl 5LP Box Set)

by Faces

Released: 28th August 2015
Item dispatched
on release


Rhino will release a You Can Make Me Dance, Sing or Anything 1970-1975 next month, a new limited edition five-LP box set that collects newly remastered versions of the Faces’ four studio albums, complete with previously unreleased bonus tracks.

The set includes The First Step (1970), Long Player (1971), A Nod Is as Good as a Wink…to a Blind Horse (1971), and Ooh La La (1973), and the unreleased bonus tracks include outtakes, BBC sessions, live performances and rehearsals.

Even better, a fifth bonus disc gathers up nine essentials tracks that didn’t appear on proper albums, including the 1973 single Pool Hall Richard, a live performance of the Temptations’ I Wish It Would Rain (from the 1973 Reading Festival) and the studio version of their cover of Paul McCartney’s Maybe I’m Amazed.


Disc: 1
1. Wicked Messenger
2. Devotion
3. Shake, Shudder, Shiver
4. Stone
5. Around The Plynth
6. Flying
7. Pineapple And the Monkey
8. Nobody Knows
9. Looking Out The Window
10. Three Button Hand Me Down
11. Behind The Sun (Outtake)
12. Mona - The Blues (Outtake)
13. Shake, Shudder, Shiver (BBC Session)
14. Flying (Take 3)
15. Nobody Knows (Take 2)
Disc: 2
1. Bad 'N' Ruin
2. Tell Everyone
3. Sweet Lady Mary
4. Richmond
5. Maybe I'm Amazed
6. Had Me A Real Good Time
7. On The Beach
8. I Feel So Good
9. Jerusalem
10. Whole Lotta Woman (Outtake)
11. Tell Everyone (Take 1)
12. Sham-Mozzal (Instrumental - Outtake)
13. Too Much Woman (For A Henpecked Man) [Live - Fillmore East, New York 11/10/70]
14. Love In Vain (Live - Fillmore East, New York 11/10/70)
Disc: 3
1. Miss Judy's Farm
2. You're So Rude
3. Love Lives Here
4. Last Orders Please
5. Stay With Me
6. Debris
7. Memphis
8. Too Bad
9. That's All You Need
10. Miss Judy's Farm (BBC Session)
11. Stay With Me (BBC Session)
Disc: 4
1. Silicone Grown
2. Cindy Incidentally
3. My Fault
4. Borstal Boys
5. Fly In The Ointment
6. If I'm On The Late Side
7. Glad And Sorry
8. Just Another Honky
9. Ooh La La
10. Cindy Incidently (BBC Session)
11. Borstal Boys (Rehearsal)
12. Silicone Grown (Rehearsal)
13. Glad And Sorry (Rehearsal)
14. Jealous Guy (Live - Reading Festival, Reading, UK 8/25/73)
15. Flags And Banners
Disc: 5
1. Pool Hall Richard (2006 Remastered Single Version)
2. I Wish It Would Rain (With A Trumpet) (Live - Reading Festival, Reading, UK 8/25/73) (Remastered)
3. Rear Wheel Skid (Remastered Single Version
4. Maybe I'm Amazed (Remastered Single Version)
5. Oh Lord I'm Browned Off (Remastered Single Version)
6. You Can Make Me Dance, Sing Or Anything (Even Take The Dog For A Walk, Mend A Fuse, Fold Away The Ironing Board, Or Any Other Domestic Short Comings) (2006 Remastered Single Version)
7. As Long As You Tell Him (Single Version)
8. Skewiff (Mend The Fuse) (Remastered Single Version)
9. Dishevelment Blues (Remastered Single Version)


Free UK post