View Shopping Bag

12 items £223.88

Pipes of Peace (Deluxe 2CD+DVD+Book)


Pipes of Peace (Deluxe 2CD+DVD+Book)

by Paul McCartney

Released: 2nd October 2015
Item dispatched
on release


 Paul McCartney‘s 1982 solo album Tug of War and 1983 follow up Pipes of Peace  will both be reissued in October, with the former being remixed and both albums available in the now familiar multi-disc deluxe ‘book’ editions.

Personally supervised by Paul McCartney

Newly remixed using the original analogue multi-track tapes and mastered at Abbey Road Studios in London.

PIPES OF PEACE is reissued on the same day as Tug of War and comes as;

a 2CD+DVD deluxe edition. The deluxe edition adds a DVD but no more audio content, making this a three-disc set. The DVD includes promo videos and some short behind-the-scenes footage. Perhaps the most notable content is a video to The Man, the second Michael Jackson duet on the album that was planned as a third single but ultimately cancelled.

a two-CD special edition,

and a 2LP vinyl set.

All physical editions come with nine bonus tracks, including previously unreleased demos of Average PersonKeep Under CoverSweetest Little Show and Simple As That; a new 2015 remix of Say Say Say; that song’s B-side Ode to a Koala Bear; Twice in a Lifetime (Paul’s theme song to the 1985 Gene Hackman filmand a track called Christian Bop.Although there is a new remix of Say Say Say, the original 12-inch and extended instrumental mix from the single are missing. There are suggestions that these may well pop-up as free downloads via Macca’s site in the near future (he did exactly this with an unheard demo of Rock Show last year) but of course they really should have been on the physical release (Laupered!)

Disc 1 – Remastered Album
1 Pipes of peace
2 Say say say
3 The other me
4 Keep under cover
5 So bad
6 The man
7 Sweetest little show
8 Average person
9 Hey hey
10 Tug of peace
11 Through our love
Disc 2 – Bonus Audio 
1 Average person (Demo)
2 Keep Under Cover (Demo)
3 Sweetest Little Show (Demo)
4 It’s Not On (Demo)
5 Simple As That (Demo)
6 Say Say Say (New 2015 remix)
7 Ode to a Kola Bear
8 Twice in a Lifetime
9 Christian Bop
Disc 3 – DVD (deluxe only)

1 Bonus film (26 minutes)
2 Pipes of Peace (Music video)
3 So Bad (Music video)
4 Say Say Say (Music video)
5 Hey Hey in Montserrat (Home video 3 minutes)
6 Behind the scenes at AIR (6 minutes)
7 The Man (Home video 4 minutes)

Free UK Post