View Shopping Bag

23 items £390.77


Trace (180g Vinyl LP)

by Son Volt

Released: 30th October 2015
Item dispatched
on release


After the breakup of Uncle Tupelo in 1994, Jay Farrar and Jeff Tweedy parted company. While Tweedy created the more pop-orientated Wilco, Farrar produced Son Volt’s ‘Trace’ a year later. The album was an alternative-country masterpiece and a roots-rock journey through America.


Later this year, Jay Farrar will celebrate the 20th anniversary of Son Volt's acclaimed debut album, ‘Trace’, with tour dates featuring original pedal steel player, Eric Heywood, along with multi-instrumentalist, Gary Hunt.


Alongside the new 2CD Expanded & Remastered versions of ‘Trace’ that features remastered audio, unreleased demos and live recordings, the original album is being re-issued on 180-gram vinyl. All the tracks on the album were written by Jay Farrar except ‘Mystifies Me’ that was by Ronnie Wood.

  1. Windfall
  2. Live Free
  3. Tear Stained Eye
  4. Route
  5. Ten Second News
  6. Drown
  7. Loose String
  8. Out of the Picture
  9. Catching On
  10. Too Early
  11. Mystifies Me
Free UK P&P;