View Shopping Bag

23 items £390.77


A Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble (Exploding In Your Mind) – The Wizards Of Oz (Clear Vinyl 2LP)

by Compiled & Mixed By The Amorphous Androgynous

Released: 4th September 2015
Item dispatched
on release


After two years of extensive crate-digging and foraging the Amorphous Androgynous return with the latest installment in their award winning series ‘A Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble (Exploding In Your Mind) - The Wizards Of Oz ‘, released through Monstrous Bubble Recordings and Australia’s iconic Festival Records on 23rd March 2015.

 ‘The Wizards Of Oz’ is devoted exclusively to the rich heritage of cosmic space music of our Antipodean brothers and sisters and in common with previous volumes traces the lineage from the sixties to the present day with sonic delights from every decade in between.

SIDE 1 - 1. Tame Impala – It’s Not Meant To Be, 2. Cybotron – The Gods of Norse, 3. Krozier & The Generator – House of the Sun, 4. Russell Morris – The Real Thing. SIDE 2 - 1. Leong Lau – Salem Abdullah, 2. Doug Jerebine – Midnight Sun, 3. Rob Thomsett – Moulding of Red Earth, 4. Hiroshi & Claudia – This Early Broadminded’s Emptiness. SIDE 3 - 1. The Sunset Strip – Mercy Killing, 2. Rob Thomsett – Entrance to Warrambool (Part 2), 3. Air – The Sea, 4. Kanguru – Waves of Aquarius. SIDE 4 - 1. Cybotron – Raga in Asia Minor, 2. Ash Brunwald – Walking Away, 3. Rob Thomsett – Flight of Yaraan, 4. Kongress – Eyes of the Witness.

Free UK P&P;