You have no items in your shopping bag.

Revolution In Sound II


Revolution In Sound II

by Various Artists

Usually dispatched
within 24 hours


Northern Star is a record label dedicated to independent and underground sounds. The label launched in March 2006 with the first volume of the now legendary Psychedelica series. Northern Star compilations have placed well known cult acts alongside a host of unknowns and have launched the careers of many. Independent bands from all over the planet have united under the Northern Star umbrella

• Northern Star is now proud to present Revolution in Sound II the follow up to 2009s Revolution in Sound 17 tracks from 17 of the most exciting bands on the planet, featuring an eclectic selection of the very best in contemporary shoegaze, indie and electonica.

• Featured on this compilation are exclusive tracks from 4 of Northern Stars very own acts - The Nova Saints, Youngteam, The Lost Rivers and Perfect Blue.

• Simon Says No! have featured on cult TV programme 'Skins.'

• The Nova Saints have worked with The Verves Nick McCabe.

• Humanizer have just signed to Peter Hooks Hacienda Records.

• Highspire feature members of The Morning After Girls.

• The Blanche Hudson Weekend have risen from the ashes of indie favourites The Manhattan Love Suicides.

• Screen Vinyl Image and Ceremony have both evolved from Skywave, the band that spawned A Place To Bury Strangers.

1. SOLITARY RUSH Simon Says No! 
2. SOLAR Punk TV 
3. INDIAN SUMMER The Nova Saints 
5. SUNRAINDOWN - Highspire 
6. LIBBETS CASEY - Culkin 
7. NOISE AND FURY The Blanche Hudson Weekend 
8. ADRIFT - Youngteam 
9. ALL DARK (FOR THE LAST 24 MILES) The Lost Rivers 
10. DARK DAYS & NIGHTS Insect Guide 
11. IM SO TIRED - Soundpool 
12. WHAT YOU NEED - Screen Vinyl Image 
13. DONT LEAVE ME BEHIND - Ceremony 
15. HERE SHE IS EVERGREEN Laboratory Noise 
16. SUPERBUG Kontakte 
17. ROOM 35 - Perfect Blue