You have no items in your shopping bag.

Captain Beyond - Live In Texas - October 6th. 1973 (Vinyl LP)

Posted by Alan

Released June 10th.

Vinyl LP for  £24.99

"A never before released full length concert album from one ofthe greatest undiscovered gems of‘70s rock,Captain Beyond!Formed in 1971 by members of Deep Purple, Iron Butterfly & Johnny Winter’s band, Captain Beyond is heavy, spacey and Far Out!"

This show was recorded just after the release of the band’s second album, 'Sufficiently Breathless', during their tour with King Crimson. Comes with liner notes penned by noted rock historian Dave Thompson.

Track List:
1. Intro
2. Distant Sun
3. Dancing Madly Backwards (On A Sea Of Air)
4. Arm worth
5. Myopic Void
6. Drifting In Space
7. Pandora's Box(It's War)
8. Thousand Days Of Yesterday
9. Frozen Over
10. Guitar Solo
11. Mesmerization Eclipse
12. Drum Solo
13. Mesmerization Eclipse (Reprise)
14. Stone Free