You have no items in your shopping bag.

Sigur Ros - Inni (2CD+DVD 3Vinyl LP + DVD)

Posted by Alan

Released November 7th. Vinyl Link Now Added

1) 2 CD/DVD for £14.99 2) 3 x Vinyl LP + DVD set for £24.99

Inni is a double-live album and a 75 minute live film. It was recorded over two nights at London’s Alexandra Palace, where Sigur Rós were joined by a live string section for their last show of the tour and their last before going on indefinite hiatus. The film is filmed almost entirely monochromatically, which marks quite a contrast withg the band’s last DVD Heima. Vincent Morrisset has gone to pains to record and re-record the footage on to 16mm and through prisms and found objects to create a beautifully claustrophobic atmosphere. The audio portion of the set is just over 100 minutes long and features the full live set with one unnamed omission. It is the first official live audio recording the band has put out from one of their full live shows and reportedly it is “far and away the best way of replicating the full-force effect of standing in front of [Sigur Rós].”

Disc 1
1. Svefn-g-Englar
2. Glósóli
3. Ný Batterí
4. Fljótavík
5. Vid Spilum Endalaust
6. Hoppípolla
7. Med Blódnasir
8. Inní Mér Syngur Vitleysingur
9. E-Bow
Disc 2
1. Sæglópur
2. Festival
3. Hafsól
4. All Alright
5. Popplagid
6. Lúppulagid Bonus Track
Disc 3
1. Ny Batterí
2. Svefn-g-Englar
3. Fljótavík
4. Inní Mér Syngur Vitleysingur
5. Sæglópur
6. Festival
7. E-Bow
8. Popplagid
9. Lúppulagid
10. Glósóli Bonus Track
11. Við Spilum Endalaus Bonus Track
12. Hafssól Bonus Track
13. All Alright Bonus Track